So this is partly a shameless self promotion of the different varieties of fish we’ve caught since we moved to Numbulwar and partly I wanted to show how varied the fishing here is.  I only took up fishing after I moved here when I figured that there’s nothing else to do so I still feel like I don’t know what I’m doing.  But I love the fact that we have so many different varieties here, and most of them are caught using the same method (live or dead Mullet).  And as you will see when you scroll down, Kim is also getting in on the act, catching possibly the largest fish in our family.  Sam hasn’t caught a fish yet and I doubt that it will be anytime soon so long as he keeps tossing his whole fishing rod overboard.  Fishing seems not to be so much fun for a two year old, especially in the boat since there’s not a lot of room to explore.

If you click on a picture it will do a slideshow sort of thing with a short description of the fish and other such facts I deemed necessary (for your amusement) to insert.

