IMG_8519As we woke this morning, a cool breeze blew over us, the sky was grey and the rain was pattering on the roof. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

After 18 months of living in the tropics I am realising more and more that I always will be a Melbourne girl at heart as far as weather is concerned. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Australian weather, Melbourne is a place of great weather variation. If you don’t like the weather  there then wait five minutes and it will be different. Or so they say…

It seems unusual to me that the weather here isn’t as changeable. It is hot, hotter and crazy hot! Or so it seems this year. The wet season that usually begins around November / December hasn’t really started yet and as a result we have only had about 10 days with some type of rain since last May.

I loved waking up this morning and feeling cold! COLD! I had goosebumps… but as I looked at the temperature it was 24 degrees. 24 degrees overnight in Melbourne isn’t cold! In fact I remember well one night in Croydon being unable to sleep well because I was hot, and it was colder than that. So I guess we are acclimatising in some ways… our usual overnight temperature here is 27 or 28 degrees.

Can’t wait for the dry cooler season to come… or the rain!

