In the last month, I (Kim) haven’t ventured more than 100 metres from our house here in Numbulwar. I had been to the shop, playgroup and the clinic but no where else. What a host of changes faced me yesterday when we went out to the airport to get something from the plane. New houses have been built, new signs around town, the weather has changed and less dogs.

For the past month I have been battling health wise again. The tummy bug I had when we left Melbourne went a little ballistic once we got home. So for the past month I have been under “house arrest” trying to rest and get well. Costocondritus, has been causing quite severe chest pains. Headaches. You name it I’ve had it. My thyroid also continues to be out of balance which may be exacerbating everything else.

On the up side this has meant lots of time for movie watching, Bible reading, prayer and toilet training Sam. On the downside, I feel frustrated that all my normal life roles have had to sit undone, or Jason has needed to do them. But hopefully this season is coming to an end at last…

Sam helping Daddy with the plane

Sam helping Daddy with the plane

Sam's first driving lesson

Sam’s first driving lesson

A new house

A new house

A new playgroup sign

A new playgroup sign

My first trip around town in a month

My first trip around town in a month

